Welcome to the Minersville Area School District


It is the mission of the Minersville Area School District, in conjunction with dedicated parents and community, to develop in each of our students the desire to be life-long learners.  By providing a safe educational environment, a dedicated staff, and a curriculum designed to challenge the diverse talents and needs of our students, we can achieve this mission and provide our students with the knowledge and skills necessary to meet the needs of a changing society.

1 Battlin' Miner Drive
Minersville, PA 17954
Phone 570 544 1400 ext 1014
Mr. Carl McBreen Superintendent of Schools
Mrs. Gail Bedford Purchasing Secretary
Mrs. Danielle Raczka Transportation Secretary
Mrs. Barb Conville Secretary to the Superintendent
Mrs. Nancy Frantz Financial Secretary
Mrs. Jen Laudeman Business Manager
Mrs. Mary Kay Rinaldo Payroll Secretary
Mr. Nicholas A. Quinn Solicitor

Board of School Directors

Board meetings are held in the Career & Counseling Center of the Minersville Area Junior-Senior High School at 7:00 PM.

The Minersville Area Board of Education at its meeting of December 5, 2016 set the following dates for Agenda and Regular meetings in the year 2017 at the Junior Senior High School Complex.  Both Agenda and Regular meeting times are 7:00 PM.


Month Agenda Meeting
January 19 25
February 16 22
March 16 22
April 20 26
May 18 24
June 22 28
July 20 26
August 17 23
September 21 27
October 19 25
November 16 20
December   4 (Reorganization and Regular)




Mr. Albert J. Wank President
Mr. Michael Naradko, Sr. Vice-President
Ms. Gretchen R. Ulmer Secretary
Mr. Albert D. Marazas Treasurer
Mr. Robert W. Keifer Member
Mr. Scott Hunyara Member
Mr. Kevin E. Wigoda Member
Mr. Christopher G. Bentz Member
Miss. Sarah R. Newton Member